CAEA Divisions

CAEA Division Directors represent CAEA members in each of the following divisions: elementary, middle/junior high, secondary, preservice, higher education, museum educators, and administrator/supervisor. They are elected members of the CAEA State Council and serve for a term of two years. Their mission is to connect with members in their division throughout the state to support advocacy, leadership, professional learning, and recognition for their constituents’ work in art education.


Division Directors

Rena Winton

Elementary Division

Rena Winton

Culver City, CA
[email protected]


Michele NelsonMiddle/Junior High Division

Michele Nelson

Los Angeles, CA
[email protected]

smiling woman with sunglasses in her hair

Secondary Division

Sasha Lyth

Kneeland, CA
[email protected]org

Dustin GarnetHigher Education Division

Dustin Garnet

Pasadena, CA
[email protected]


Cynthia White AndersonPreservice Division

Cynthia White Anderson

Northridge, CA
[email protected]


Dru Maurer

Administrator / Supervisor Division

Dru Maurer

Mission Viejo, CA
[email protected]


smiling womanMuseum Educator Division

Caryn Marsella

Riverside, CA
[email protected]